• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

product options

WootCartoons

I am very new to all of this, and I was referred to using osCommerce by a friend. everything is going well except for my product options/attributes. They are not showing up in order as I wish them to. what am i doing wrong? any help is GREATLY appreciated. thanks!

Did you add the to product options/attributes, in admin and make sure they are there ?

Each product that has colr, model , size issues, needs to have all added to each product....

yeah, that's what I mean. after I add attributes, they get all mixed up and don't stay in order. I have sizes for something, and some list backwards, starting with large values getting smaller, some the opposite way, so on and so forth. I have a blank field in the options as well that I want to be the first thing to show up, but it gets shoved to the bottom. But I create them in the order I want them in, and it moves them all around in the catalog page. hope that all makes sense!

I found this thread:

http://www.oscommerce.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=24094

This sounds like the solution to my problem, except for one little thing: where it says to change it at line 118, that isn't there for me. I have scanned through and through the code and don't see the code he says to change. What am I looking at wrong?

someone please HELP me!! Thank you so much!!

ok, so it's been several days, and i have been researching this problem over and over and nothing is helping. I'm not sure how to add in a sort by column, etc. I don't understand why they dont stay in order though. I have taken out every attribute and restarted doing them very closely in order, and still no good results. im getting very aggravated, so someone please help me if you can!! thanks!!