• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Editing of text in pages of php

phillife76

Hi there,

Please forgive my stupidity. I have spent hours sitting in front of this forum n google n i still cant figure out how to edit those text found in the oscommerce template that i had setup and running.

I had even save the page to my desktop, edit the source code as in html and upload back to the site as i would do for any html site. Indeed the text has changed but the link doesnt work anymore, so i guess php dont work that way.

I had list my test site as below.

http://pc2k.freehostia.com/shop/

My question is if i want to change the text such as "Hardware" which you see in the web or the image "special offer for professional" how do i change it?

Please advice. All help appreciated!

Thanks

Phil, as you appear to be a complete newbie, I suggest you read the whole knowledgebase and documentation or David Mercer's osCommerce book if you prefer a more hands on structure. There are different sections of your shop, like Hardware, which is in the database and edited in admin, but I really think you need a good global overview before you jump in here.

:-)

Monika

addicted to writing code ... can't get enough of databases either, LOL!

my toolbox: Textpad - Compare and Merge - phpMyAdmin - WS_FTP - Photoshop - How to search the forum

Interactive Media Award July 2007 ~ category E-Commerce

my advice on the forum is for free, PMs where you send me work are considered consultation which I charge for ...

Phil, as you appear to be a complete newbie, I suggest you read the whole knowledgebase and documentation or David Mercer's osCommerce book if you prefer a more hands on structure. There are different sections of your shop, like Hardware, which is in the database and edited in admin, but I really think you need a good global overview before you jump in here.

Hi Monika,