• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

can i change the colour of my background from blue to pink?

doodledaisy

how do i do this? Im not very good with technical jargon :blink: , if someone could help me that would be great...pretty please!

my website is www.doodledaisy.net

thanks all

Rebecca

Try going to ur stylesheet.css and find the bit that defines your background, probly will be under fixed width class... change the hex code their (google search for the html hex colour you want). You site is kickass for not being very techno jargonie :). Hope this helps

Try going to ur stylesheet.css and find the bit that defines your background, probly will be under fixed width class... change the hex code their (google search for the html hex colour you want). You site is kickass for not being very techno jargonie :). Hope this helps

oh god! that was all mumbo jumbo to me! hehe, does it look alright? thought you were going to say it looks pants. i will give it a go what you said, i don;t know where to start though, how do i get to my stylesheet?

thanks for help

Rebecca,

If you don't mind my asking, how did you get your oscommerce to look so different from the default setup? That looks like it took some major coding?

- Jeremy

Rebecca,

If you don't mind my asking, how did you get your oscommerce to look so different from the default setup? That looks like it took some major coding?

- Jeremy

what do you mean? i really haven't done anything with the coding? my step mum has helped me a bit by changing the picture in the centre but that is it?

im sstuck on changing the background, anyone help?

what do you mean? i really haven't done anything with the coding? my step mum has helped me a bit by changing the picture in the centre but that is it?

im sstuck on changing the background, anyone help?