• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

How do I install a contribution?

smileybug

i am in need a contribution that lets me have multiple images on one page. so i found this contribution:

http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contri...ch,extra+images

which file do i download? All 21? and once i download it, how do i install it? i was able to install oscommerce successfully (I am new to this, and i don't have any php inexperience), however, i just don't want to mess this up!

please advise, and thanks in advance.

A step - by -step explaination would be greatly appreciated.

i am in need a contribution that lets me have multiple images on one page. so i found this contribution:

http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contri...ch,extra+images

which file do i download? All 21? and once i download it, how do i install it? i was able to install oscommerce successfully (I am new to this, and i don't have any php inexperience), however, i just don't want to mess this up!

please advise, and thanks in advance.

A step - by -step explaination would be greatly appreciated.

i have only use a few, and i have looked at alot, and from what i can tell, you just drop into the appropriate directorys and select them to overwrite the old files. I am not sure which file you are talking about, but the link above is only one package, it just has the older versions posted as well. Grab the latest one ( hit the downlaod icon on the right side ) of version 1.6.1

i downloaded that package and found a directory FILES_TO_COPY . take the admin and catalog folders and drop them in your oscommerce folder, allowing overwrite old files. Make a backup of your system first so you can go back quickly and easily.

hope this helps