• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

USPS set up

roberts2

I registered with USPS and got my Web Tools User ID. In the USPS Shipping set up, it asks for the USPS User ID, so I entered my Web Tools User ID. Then is says Enter USPS password See USERID, above. Does this mean the password is the same as the User ID or is it just the alpha characters in the UserID? There was nothing in the USPS email referring to a password. Do I make up my own password? Do I have to set up a log in at the USPS web site and use that password?

This is my first install so I'm feeling a little clueless here :'(

• 3 months later...

I'm in the same position as Robert...this is my first time using OSC and am working on setting up the shipping module. I've just finished installing the USPS module, have configured it with the appropriate username, password, etc. after registering with USPS to use their Web Tools, but am still getting the following error even though I'm using the test server:

An error occured with the USPS shipping calculations.

If you prefer to use USPS as your shipping method, please contact the store owner.

Is there more configuring that needs to be done other than simply installing the module, enabling it, entering a usernma/password, etc.?

I'm in the same position as Robert...this is my first time using OSC and am working on setting up the shipping module. I've just finished installing the USPS module, have configured it with the appropriate username, password, etc. after registering with USPS to use their Web Tools, but am still getting the following error even though I'm using the test server:

An error occured with the USPS shipping calculations.

If you prefer to use USPS as your shipping method, please contact the store owner.

Is there more configuring that needs to be done other than simply installing the module, enabling it, entering a usernma/password, etc.?