• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

What If I Don't Want Customers To Buy?

MindTattoos

Hi All,

I need my 'shop' to be able to give customers the 'option' of getting a 'price quote' for additonal services rather than making a product purchase... is this possible with OC - if yes where do I start?

Is there a module or something I can add?

I have good web design skills (HTML, XHTML, CSS etc - But I am new to PHP :rolleyes: )

The site I am building will be for selling T shirt printing/embroidery services. The problem is, on the net, most customers prefer to get a price for comparission rather than buy instantly (although I would like to offer the chance to buy at source (the site) if they want).

Sadly at the moment I have limited funds for the project as it is a start-up and I can't afford to get a bespoke solution built elsewhere (and I am experiences in web design and like to get my hands dirty anyway!)

So any help much appreciated.

Has anyone else built a shop that does the same thing using OC?

Once I have built my 'template site' for this type of service/shop I intend to compile a FREE guide for future users on how I did it as my way of contributing to this community - any help will be acknowleged.

I am also a freelance graphic designer - so I will hopefully be adding some nice graphics to the community as soon as I have this project completed!!

Hello,

Not sure if any of the following will help you, but it dont hurt to look.

Here is an admin random quote not sure if it will do what you want it to do.

Might be something Here for you

Not sure if this will help you but if you know what your doing you may be able to reprogram this mod into what you want Requeat for shipping quote

Hello,

Not sure if any of the following will help you, but it dont hurt to look.

Here is an admin random quote not sure if it will do what you want it to do.

Might be something Here for you