• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Is there any kind of editers for the main page index.php file?

kdogg

I'm new to this OS Commerce stuff and this is the first time I've done anything with any kinda of php.

I have my site setup the way I want it I for now but I cant figure out how to edit the stuff I want into the main page.

If i try to put much more then a paragraph of words, I get errors.

Is there anything like any type of index.php editor I can use?

first you edit the page here

includes/languages/english/index.php

but you cannot use the apostrophe unless you cancel it out. Your best off to try to type your text with them.

Yeah i know what file to edit, I even know which line to edit but I dont know PHP well enough to make it do what I want to do.

I just want an introduction to our business with some pictures and I have no idea about how you get the pictures where you want them or the text where you want it.

There isnt any kinda of editing software that I can use to setup my index.php?

Yeah i know what file to edit, I even know which line to edit but I dont know PHP well enough to make it do what I want to do.

I just want an introduction to our business with some pictures and I have no idea about how you get the pictures where you want them or the text where you want it.

There isnt any kinda of editing software that I can use to setup my index.php?

A very brief explanation of the editing, not so hard once you understand some basics... in the original catalog/includes/languages/english/index.php it starts like this :