• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

how to find the "default" code settings for index.php (or any other section)

studioflow

well ... i am new to this and my webmaster tech wizard has gone on a 10 day meditation retreat ... before he left he gave me the ability to go into my "index.php" section to change the wording around ...

of course he told me to save the default coding first .... but because i was simply changing words and not coding i thought i'd be fine .. yikes!!!

now my entire shopping cart has disappeared from me changing only ONE WORD!!!

where can one find the original default coding so that i can replace the coding that i messed up ...

You should always back up your files before you alter them. If you're going to alter them, make a copy, first. Then if you like the new page, delete the copy. But if you don't like the new page, you can always revert back to your saved copy. Lesson learned.

If you want a fresh index.php, you can use the e-mail link in my profile and I'll e-mail you a fresh copy.

Jason

Simple 1-2-3 Intructions on how to get, install and configure SSL

The Google Sandbox explained

Simple to follow instructions on how to change the look of your OSC

How To Make A Horrible OSC Website

my toolbox: All things WordPress-related - All things Adobe-related - PHP Designer 2007 - Codecanyon Junkie - Crimson Editor - Winmerge - phpMyAdmin - WS_FTP

my installed contributions: Category Banners, File Upload feature-.77, Header Tags, Sort_Product_Attributes_1, XSellv2.3, Price Break 1.11.2, wishlist 3.5, rollover_category_images_v1.2, Short_Description_v2.1, UPSXML_v1_2_3, quickbooks qbi_v2_10, allprods v4.4, Mouseover-effect for image-buttons 1.0, Ultimate_SEO, AAP 1.41, Auto Select State Value, Fast Easy Checkout, Dynamic SiteMap v2.0, Image Magic, Links Manager 1.14, Featured Products, Customer Testimonials, Article Manager, FAQ System, and I'm sure more ...

Out of interest. Which word did you change?