• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

A Stupid Question Regarding Pictures

Azure Moon

Hi!

A total newbie here, so please be kind and use laymen's terms.

Is there a way to have two different pictures of the same item show when a customer clicks on a particular item? Kind of like picture in picture on a television.

I have some pendants with a "poison box" top (the top opens and have a gemstone set on top) and instead of just the straight on picture of the pendant, I would like the customer to be able to possibly click on another image showing the top of the pendant. Is there an easy way to do this? Again...I'm OsCommerce illiterate, so step by step, EASY instructions are needed.

Brightest Blessings,

Azure Moon :blink:

Azure,

I'm about as new and illiterate as you. However, I think how I would do this is to save both of your images as one picture. When the customer enlarges the thumbnail pic both of the images would be displayed on the same page at the same time. Probably would have to store the enlarged pic on your web site and just have the "Click To Enlarge" function point at the address.

Dan

Azure,

I'm about as new and illiterate as you. However, I think how I would do this is to save both of your images as one picture. When the customer enlarges the thumbnail pic both of the images would be displayed on the same page at the same time. Probably would have to store the enlarged pic on your web site and just have the "Click To Enlarge" function point at the address.

Dan

Hi Dan!

Thanks for responding so quickly. I kind of understand what you're saying. Again, this is all waaaay over my head. How would I save both images as one picture? If I save it the first time, and then try to save the alternative image of the same item, it would just replace/save over the first picture, wouldn't it? Please elaborate if you can.

Many Blessings,

Azure Moon