• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Having Trouble installing osCommerce

ive been trying to install oscommerce for my shop but am having immense trouble with it, after having tried everything i can think of including following the instructions word for word.

Please Help

Hey.

I'm a newbie here, but even for me - the information you provided - is not enough.

What steps have you taken? Does it say it after the installation had been completed, or you just unable to access ../install at all?

im unable to access "../install"

i have followed the instructions to the letter!

Well there are not much of instructions to follow until then :)

But anyways. I would start with checking permissions on the folder at first.

Also, try entering ../install/index.php just to see if it does anything.

N

I don't have an answer for the original post, but rather than start a new topic I figured I would post my question under this one. I finally got through the installation procedure but when I click on catalog or admin (at the end of installation) it says "Unable to connect to database server!". Any ideas?

Thanks a million,

Aimee

I don't have an answer for the original post, but rather than start a new topic I figured I would post my question under this one. I finally got through the installation procedure but when I click on catalog or admin (at the end of installation) it says "Unable to connect to database server!". Any ideas?

Thanks a million,

Aimee

make sure you have put the right username and password in the installation process else you can edit :

./catalog/include/configure.php make sure to put it as 444 after

and change also

./catalog/admin/include/configure.php make sure to put it as 444

444 = permission on file

so that you dont get errors in the cart after (red banner at top of screen )