• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Need help with file upload & text fields

goldbuckle

I am new to Oscommerce, but I am experienced with other ecommerce applications such as X-cart & Miva Merchant. I have html knowledge and I design & build sites for my clients. All of my clients have stock products which at the most have size attributes, color attributes, etc. Here is the kicker. My company is commercial printing, and my own company's web site is a bit more complicated. So I can't just add products for people to buy. If they purchase something from me such as business cards or rubber stamps, I need text boxes for them to enter their information and have that tied to the item in the shopping cart. Also with some items, the customer may already have the artwork in a digital file, so there I would also need a file upload option, also to be tied to the item in the cart. Ideally I would also like to have an online design/layout tool where they can design their product and place it in the cart.

I am sure there is a module for the text boxes, I looked at one that I think will do it, but the installation instructions seemed a bit over my head. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

John

Download and follow the readme/install instructions for this contribution: http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contributions,1540/ ... I use it and it works perfectly. Customers can upload blueprints, and you can set options for text boxes.

Good luck.

Jason

Simple 1-2-3 Intructions on how to get, install and configure SSL

The Google Sandbox explained

Simple to follow instructions on how to change the look of your OSC

How To Make A Horrible OSC Website

my toolbox: All things WordPress-related - All things Adobe-related - PHP Designer 2007 - Codecanyon Junkie - Crimson Editor - Winmerge - phpMyAdmin - WS_FTP