• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Warn customer when making duplicate order?

egliteaw

I have looked through the contributions and couldn't find anything that looked like this. I want to be able to give a customer a warning message when they add an item to their cart that is already in their order history...

Any help pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I dont know for sure, but i dont think this can be done

Is there any way that Us, as admin's, can see what peple have ordered in the past?

My website's address is in My Profile, since it's not allowed to be in my signature.

I dont know for sure, but i dont think this can be done

Is there any way that Us, as admin's, can see what peple have ordered in the past?

I think it would somehow have to tie in to the order history that you can see in the administration panel...however, I am new to PHP so not sure if it can be done either... :blink:

nothing is imposible

but what is exactly the problem?

you could also edit your order update and include what they have ordered, give proper order updates.

I have customers buying the same stuff on purpose, would defenetely not wat to make that impossible.

I am not complayning at all

nothing is imposible

but what is exactly the problem?

you could also edit your order update and include what they have ordered, give proper order updates.

I have customers buying the same stuff on purpose, would defenetely not wat to make that impossible.

I am not complayning at all