• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Add menu category to packing slip

JMB Designs

I am a web designer and have setup a store for a client that is now live. We have rearranged the packing slip to display

Product - Model - Quantity

Is it possible to get the "Product" data to pull from the main Categories? (I.E. instead of listing Product: Elmo DVD Model: Elmo2003 Quantity: 1, it would pull from the main category and list Product: Children's DVD Model: Elmo2003 Quantity: 1)

Is it possible? Does this make sense? Here is the current code snippet:

<?php

for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($order->products); $i<$n; $i++) {

echo ' <tr class="dataTableRow">' . "\n" .

' <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="right">' . $order->products[$i][''] . '</td>' . "\n" .

' <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top">' . $order->products[$i]['name'];

if (isset($order->products[$i]['attributes']) && (sizeof($order->products[$i]['attributes']) > 0)) {

for ($j=0, $k=sizeof($order->products[$i]['attributes']); $j<$k; $j++) {

echo '<br><nobr><small>?<i> - ' . $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['option'] . ': ' . $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['value'];

echo '</i></small></nobr>';

}

}

echo ' </td>' . "\n" .

' <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top">' . $order->products[$i]['model'] . '</td>' . "\n" .

' ' . "\n";

echo ' </td>' . "\n" .

' <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top">' . $order->products[$i]['qty'] . '</td>' . "\n" .

' </tr>' . "\n";

}

?>

I am a php newbie, but have learned a lot over the past few months.

Thanks

Shambi,

Do an $product_to_categories_query which will give you the xref of the product to categories and having the category_id us the bellow to give

you the Category name.