• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

critiques please

hi all- im submitting my site for your critiques. any guidance you can give would be great!!

this is my first site, let alone OS Commerce site. I have no programming experience, so please bear with my questions!

There are things I definately want to work on(but am not too sure how):

* i want the site to stretch wider on the screen

* change my fonts

* i would like the pictures on the main page to be larger with larger font descriptions.

besides that, please..... critique away!

stitchingdiva

---------------------

Edit: Direct link to your online store

TIA - meg

Also it seems to me that your wording within your categories infobox is too long which makes everything out of line (in your categories infobox). I suggest removing the languages and currencies infoboxes since it appears the only language on your site is English and the only currency is USD. Other then that I like the nice and simple design. Also like the placement of the infoboxes, your main page is not cluttered,

Andrew Yuen

osCommerce, Community Team

Your site is nicely layed out. Is it a template you bought or did you modify the layout?

I agree with the previous post that you could lose the languages and currency info boxes since they serve no purpose.

You might want to look into installing a meta tags contribution. This will give you better rankings in google. There are other mods you can make to improve you search engine optimization depending on how comfortable you are installing contributions.

Backup before making changes. Backup before making changes! Backup before making changes!!

You did do a backup? eh?

Tia/Meg,

I would recommend few things....

1st...your header is pretty good...pink color goes kinda well given ur site title...n ur target clientele.

2nd use contributions like HEADER TAGS CONTROL & ULTIMATE SEO URL