• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

New Shop Launched (but need guidance)

Hello all!

I am fairly new to php so please bear with me,

I am setting up a new site: http://www.s156747252.websitehome.co.uk/shop/catalog/

I am having difficulties with adjusting the homepage, what I want to do is move the "New Products for >month< up to just below were it says "autumm offers" and delete the rest so those two tables on the homepage.

Can anyone guide me on how to do that?

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELCOME! :)

You are well on your way of dealing with the frustrations of learning a new platform, AND the feeling you get when you get it JUST the way you like it. Until you do it 40 times for clients THEN you get sick of it hehe.

At any rate.

The first thing you need to do is remove those little orange/red box warnings at the top of your screen. Copy and paste portions of those warnings into the search box and many posts will give you detailed instructions on how to remove those.

Also, may I suggest that you learn to use a php coder such as TSW WebCoder (great) and programs like Beyond compare for installing contributions.

I'm sure there are many new tricks for installing contributions, and I am surpised there aren't auto install contribs out there. ... the bottom line is, once you tweak your website the way you need it, you aren't going to be able to auto install contribs as you will need to customize it to fit YOUR sit because of what you chose to do with it.

Baby steps. One step at a time.

Ok , once you get rid of the warnings, you will need to find a php coder to do everything you need.