• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

changing zones etc

mark29

hi, in config of my store im trying to change the zone so its not frorida but it does not offer any other setting,

i am in the uk , is there anyway it can be changed and will more things need changing or updating for the uk thanks,

thanks for that im a bit of a newbie to all this , im from nottingham so do i just add the notting one, and where and how do i add it thanks,

just fount this, think it s how we do it, regards

INSTALLATION

1. Start phpMyAdmin

2. Select 'Zones'

3. Click on 'SQL'

4. Click on 'Browse...'

5. click on 'Export...'

6. Click on 'Browse' and select 'nameofyourfile.sql'

7. Click on 'Go'

8. You now have a complete list of counties in the database.

actually, do this,

php my admin, click on zones, copy and paste the below countrys etc or whatever yo9ur adding into the box and press go, done!!!

uk country are below if needed,

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","AVON","Avon");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","BEDS","Bedfordshire");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","BERK","Berkshire");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","BIRM","Birmingham");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","BORD","Borders");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","BUCK","Buckinghamshire");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","CAMB","Cambridgeshire");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","CENT","Central");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","CHES","Cheshire");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","CLEV","Cleveland");

INSERT INTO zones (zone_country_id,zone_code,zone_name) VALUES("222","CLWY","Clwyd");