• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

2 domains on 1 server

wonder woman

Is there a way to gain access to the 2 domain? Previous host designed site throught OSCommerce and some how added on the 2 site without changing the first, but I can't access the 2nd site since I have switched host. Can someone please help? I have searched and searched and can't seem to find answers. I'm new to all of this and trying to learn as much as I possibly can.

so you keep saying (asking).... it's probably something your host needs to be asked.

Good luck :)

the host that created this is no longer my host. I am now with godaddy.com and they keep telling me that some script in application_top needs to be change because there is an error on line 13. well I went there (I think) and I didn't see anything referring to wonderwoman1

I'm not sure what your asking.

Do you want 2 domains to point to the same site?

Do you want 2 stores with 2 domains?

Other great Open Source (Free) programs: (Free as in free speech not free beer)

The Gimp - An image program. | Firefox - All you have to do is add the Web Developer add-on to make this web browser complete. | FileZilla - An ftp program. | Inkscape - A good program to create images with. | Thunderbird - An email program. | Openoffice.org - An office suite that is compatible with MS Office. | Abiword - Another office suite. | Audacity - A sound recording tool. | ddp's Picks | Wordpress - An easy to use blogging software. | Joomla - An easy to use CMS that has ecommerce plug-ins. | Drupal - Another CMS

How do I find these programs? Google Search!

I think the problem you having is people don't understand what you are trying to say.

A domain is a simple pointer to a folder on a server;

ydomain.com --> c:\webserver\ydomaindata --> Browser

To have two domains for one site you just point both at the same data.