• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Product Attribute Problem - help!

katman

hi

I think I posted in the wrong forum originally, but here's my situation:

I maintain my friends online aftermarket autoparts store which is OSC powered: www.jhpusa.com/catalog.

My friend had his site revamped a couple years ago by someone else (much more skilled than I with PHP and e-commerce related programming) who implemented OScommerce to the site. Throughout this year I've been getting my feet wet with how the back-end and all of OSC works on our site. Until today, I didn't realize the product attributes section existed! I've been trying to get some attributes to work and came across a few problems which I'm hoping I can get help on. :-"

Btw, I'm still learning the ways of PHP, but know how to edit the code if this helps!

We're running:

OS Commerce 2.2-MS2

PHP Ver. 4.4.2

As a test, I added t-shirt sizes to this product -> HERE {A}

This is what a product on the site looks like WITHOUT any kind of attributes -> HERE {B}

Issue #1)

If you compare both pages you will see how the attributed page layout/offset is thrown off because of the addition of the pull down selection menu, which pushes the add-to-cart button to the right. This is more than likely due to the next issue...

Issue #2)

In the shirt size field, I don't want a dollar amount to be shown ie. "small ($0.00USD)" . I just want the size to be shown only ie. "Small". I can't seem to figure out how to kill the dollar amount portion in the product attributes menu, nor can I add a price that actually shows up in this field for customers to see on the site..its really weird..a bug perhaps? And on top of this, if the dollar amount is not shown anymore this could help bring back the offset of the page back to its normal layout as shown in the {B} link above. Any suggestions or fixes for this?

Issue #3)