• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

So much i want to do... but i dont know how...

DtechD

hello, im completely new to osc, and web publishing in general. I am eager to learn but i need a push in the right direction.

so far i have a lot of the default blah looking stuff. i would definitely appreciate any help i can get what i need to know;

1)how do i change the backround color?

2)how do i remove / rearrange the side pannels?

3)how would i change the color / style of the side panels?

4)remove the osc picture banner thing on the bottom of the web page?

5)how can i remove the <My Account | Cart Contents | Checkout> images in the upper right corner?

6)i managed to change the logo in the upper left. But, when i hold my courser over it, i get a osc text to pop up. can that be changed?

7)i have a problem with the product images i uploaded, they are streached to conform. how can these images remain in their original resolution?

8)how can i change that annoying "What's New Here?" and "Let's See What We Have Here" text on the top of some pages?

thank you soooo much for at least taking the time to read all of this. i would greatly appreciate any words of wisdom you may offer.

checkout the contribution and forum thread 'basics for design change'

that will get you going.

googling +oscommerce +"your specfic term" will often find results faster / more efficiently then the search engine here

HTH

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

I do not use the responsive bootstrap version since i coded my responsive version earlier, but i have bought every 28d of code package to support burts effort and keep this forum alive (albeit more like on life support).

So if you are still here ? What are you waiting for ?!

Find the most frequent unique errors to fix:

grep "PHP" php_error_log.txt | sed "s/^.* PHP/PHP/g" |grep "line" |sort | uniq -c | sort -r > counterrors.txt