• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

my first real attempt at building a site

zaxxon

hi all, finally managed to get the time to play around with osc. i would love you guys and girls to drop in and let me know what you think, please dont be shy with your critique. i am new to this so i can only get better. :)

i think all is working besides the SSL and the securing ofthe site, i still get some security warnings that page contain both secure and non secure items, am trying to iron that out in the next few hours/days.

thanks in advance,

Ron

PS. here is the link:

http://www.complete-computer-care.co.uk

currently using OSC2.2MS2 051113 with the following contributions:

AJAX Attributemanager 2.1 - All_products 4.4 - Banner manager 1.5b - banner hack picture in manager * description in product listing hack ms2 v2.4 * drop shadow boxes v.1.1 * Easy populater 2.76d-ms2 by surfalot * FCKEditor * header tag controller v2.5.9 * jcssmenu * LoginBox 5.6 * option type feature v1.71 * OSC-Cach-v1.1 * popup_imagecleaned_stilized_2 * Remove from cart button hack * scrolling bestsellers * Article manager1.4 * Links Manager v1.14. * proffessional invoice&packingslip 6.1 * Ultimate SEO URLs

Personaly i think all these features NEED to be in the main core as they are quite basic features that are missing. but then again what do i know?

hi all, finally managed to get the time to play around with osc. i would love you guys and girls to drop in and let me know what you think, please dont be shy with your critique. i am new to this so i can only get better. :)

i think all is working besides the SSL and the securing ofthe site, i still get some security warnings that page contain both secure and non secure items, am trying to iron that out in the next few hours/days.

thanks in advance,

Ron

PS. here is the link:

http://www.complete-computer-care.co.uk