• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Restaurant specific complete e-business system. How to market .. ?

gulenyuz

Hello,

I'd like to get your opinions on how I can market a specific e-business idea. I've been developing a complete online restaurant e-business portal and have completed it. I'd love to give a link to you but it isn't in English :) yet.

Now I'm not a newbie to programming .. like someone who's come out of college with a bright idea. I've been with Java since 1995, have done various projects from portals to commercial banks and I know my DB desing and architecture. In short this isn't an amateur project.

In fact it's quite a modular system which has menu groups, broken down to menu's, broken down to ingredients all stored differently. Thus with this level of detail any new menu is added ingredient by ingredient with measurements. Why would I want to do that .. especially when I'm selling it as a whole ?

Imagine this .. without any extra work I can have any ingredient portion changed by the user (using options like a little or double extra) - AND mirror this on the order pricing and give you the nutritional values of that specific meal. The customer never expresses additional or excluded ingredients by way of note but directly into the system. There are many other benefits but explaining here would be lengthy.