• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Installing when using Frontpage

OKCEA

I have been using Frontpage software to build my websites for several years. I now have a site that I would like to add a very simple shopping cart for the sale of their fundraiser merchandise. They only have about a dozen or so items. They do not even want to accept credit card payments at this time. All I need is a simple program that will produce an order page that will be sent by email to me.

With that said... I was trying to use osCommerce. My webhost supports this script and I believe that I have everything set up correctly with my web hosting service.... However; how do I now connect my existing website to osCommerce? I am thinking that I will need to set up some files in either cgi or somewhere else on Frontpage. I am thinking that I could then download the oscommerce backup to notepad and then insert this file into the Frontpage folder for cgi. Am I on the right track or not?

Has anyone else every used osCommerce with Frontpage? I would greatly appreciate any instructions about this step of the process.

Thank You! :D

You just need to install oscommerce into some sub-directory, like shop. Then place a link in your home page to that directory.

Jack

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Get the latest versions of my addons

Recommended SEO Addons

Frontpage always used to insert it's own code into your pages - for this reason it's best avoided for working with OSC. A really good HTML editor (Macromedia Homesite is the best I've ever used) is the best tool for working with OSC.