• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Installing payPal IPN v1.0 contrbution

anncam

Complete newbie with no technical knowledge asks your indulgence.

I have downloaded this contribution and see in the installation instructions that I must copy the files in the contribution to the installation directory. On original install of osCommerce I deleted the install directory as suggested. What can I do to now install this contribution?

When it says "installation directory", it means the folder that you have your osc files in.

If your site shows up at www.yoursite.com/catalog

then the "installation" directory is "catalog", so you would put the files there per the instructions.

If you site shows up at just www.yoursite.com (no other subdirectory as above),

Then you would put the files in the 'root' directory of your site (usually htdocs or public_html or wwwroot or something similar)

You did the right thing... :)

Complete newbie with no technical knowledge asks your indulgence.

I have downloaded this contribution and see in the installation instructions that I must copy the files in the contribution to the installation directory. On original install of osCommerce I deleted the install directory as suggested. What can I do to now install this contribution?

When it says "installation directory", it means the folder that you have your osc files in.

If your site shows up at www.yoursite.com/catalog

then the "installation" directory is "catalog", so you would put the files there per the instructions.

If you site shows up at just www.yoursite.com (no other subdirectory as above),

Then you would put the files in the 'root' directory of your site (usually htdocs or public_html or wwwroot or something similar)

You did the right thing... :)

Thanks for the help Mark.

I think I get the general idea.

Do I follow th paths

mydomain/catalog/includes/languages/english/modules/payment - and then add the paypal_ipn (1kb) here

then