• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Newbe...Need help adding my logo

ALSMonarch

Hi,

I'm very new to all of this. I've spent hours reading through this forum, but I can't find the answers I need.

I have installed OSC 2.2, but I can't figure out how to add my company's logo and install a template with my custom colors.

I'd really appreciate it if someone could explain this to me in Very Simple Language (seriously, I don't know what I'm doing!)

Thank so much in advance!

Amy

Hi,

I'm very new to all of this. I've spent hours reading through this forum, but I can't find the answers I need.

I have installed OSC 2.2, but I can't figure out how to add my company's logo and install a template with my custom colors.

I'd really appreciate it if someone could explain this to me in Very Simple Language (seriously, I don't know what I'm doing!)

Thank so much in advance!

Amy

1st upload your image to catalog/images directory.

2nd go to catalog/includes/header.php open this file and edit it like so. ps go to bottom.

<?php

/*

$Id: header.php,v 1.42 2003/06/10 18:20:38 hpdl Exp $

osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions

http://www.oscommerce.com

Copyright © 2003 osCommerce

Released under the GNU General Public License

*/

// check if the 'install' directory exists, and warn of its existence

if (WARN_INSTALL_EXISTENCE == 'false') {

if (file_exists(dirname($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) . '/install')) {

$messageStack->add('header', WARNING_INSTALL_DIRECTORY_EXISTS, 'warning');

}

}

// check if the configure.php file is writeable

if (WARN_CONFIG_WRITEABLE == 'false') {

if ( (file_exists(dirname($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) . '/includes/configure.php')) && (is_writeable(dirname($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) . '/includes/configure.php')) ) {

$messageStack->add('header', WARNING_CONFIG_FILE_WRITEABLE, 'warning');

}

}

// check if the session folder is writeable