• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Add to Cart Link from html page

azrith

Hi,

I am fairly new to OS Commerce. I have an html page setup and I want to create "add to cart" links for products so that they will be added to the OS Commerce cart. Any help to some documentation or some sample code would be great. The HTML page is located in the root and the OSC is located in /shopping/

Thanks.

Bob

Ive found this code in an old forum:

<form name="buy_now" id="buy_now" action="<?php print FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO . '?action=add_product'; ?>" method="post">

<input type="hidden" name="id[1]" id="id[1]" value="1"> <!-- if you want an option to be added this would be the option id and it's value -->

<input type="hidden" name="products_id" id="products_id" value="<?php print $product_info['products_id']; ?>"> <!-- this is the product id... it can be static or it could be a variable -->

</form>

I tried it but it isn't working. Anyone know how to fix it?

Thanks.

ALL RIGHT!!! FINALLY AFTER HOURS I FIGURED THIS OUT.

A special thanks goes to . . . ME

This is a quick fix to create an Add to Cart button on an html page you may have. This will add the item directly to the cart.

1) Paste this code in the top of your page (above <html>)

<?php require('includes/application_top.php');?>

<?php echo tep_draw_form('cart_quantity', tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, tep_get_all_get_params(array('action')) . 'action=add_product')); ?>

2) Paste this below </html>

</form>

3) Now paste this where you want your button: (NOTE - 28 was the product ID wanted replace this with your product id)

<?php echo tep_draw_hidden_field('products_id', 28) . tep_image_submit('button_in_cart.gif', IMAGE_BUTTON_IN_CART); ?></a></b></font></p>

4) Now you are going to have to place this item in your root of the shop folder. Mine was /shopping/. Since you are doing this all links will needed to be changed depending upon how you have your directoy system set up.