• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

problem installing paypal on oscommerce 2.2

pronane

hey there boys and girls!

I am fairly new to Oscommerce but i have played about and changed a bit of stuff.

anyhow at the moment i havent set up any credit card payment process.

i just want to use paypal. now i havent installed the paypal IPN notification yet as i just

want to install the basi one first to get it up and running.

my problem is when i go to the admin console, click on paypal, click the install button,

nothing happens, all it does is clicks it but nothing happens. secondly if i double click on

the arrow beside the paypal writing it actually comes up with paypal edit details. if i update these and

save and go test to see if it is working in the catalog, login add a few things to the basket, and go to the checkout. when i get to the payment page, it doesnt see paypl as an option to pay, so i click continue to the final page it then just directs me to the paypal site, but thats all.

it doesnt know how much needs to be paid or anything. all it does is brings the user to the paypal main page.

if you log into paypal, it doesnt have any payment or anything.

Does this make sense? It appears that if you try to install it it doesnt work, but if you double click on the arrow it automatically installs ( or half installs cos it doesnt work correctly )

any help greatly appreciated!!!

Edited by pronane

hey there boys and girls!

I am fairly new to Oscommerce but i have played about and changed a bit of stuff.

anyhow at the moment i havent set up any credit card payment process.

i just want to use paypal. now i havent installed the paypal IPN notification yet as i just

want to install the basi one first to get it up and running.

my problem is when i go to the admin console, click on paypal, click the install button,

nothing happens, all it does is clicks it but nothing happens. secondly if i double click on