• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Fed up, changes will not work

marina67

Hi

i have no knowledge of oscommerce whatsoever, i purchased the basic website and added my own products.

then the company i got the site from suspended my account over a payment being 2 days late.

when i resolved this with them and got the site up and running, it do not work the same as before.

[/color]

when you click enlarge image nothing happens

also i copied & pasted how to fix this, and i only changed one thing on products-info.php and now

when you press the buy now button and it goes to the product information, the page is now blank

also i had three images on my front page which are no longer there.

i want to change my business and go into something else as i have no funds available to me.

i set up the website with about ?50 pounds, so im looking into a business with no initial outlay of cash.

I need to work from home as im a devorced mother of 4 children and cannot afford expensive child care.

That is why im so fed up with the problems on the site.

I want to change the site's name where it says 'Apassion4toys' but i dont know how to do that either, i know that the logo was designed and put on to the site for me and i had to pay for that, but is there anyone who can guide me how to change this my self.

or would it be best to contact these people again and pay for the changes.

any help would be much appreciated , in simple text please.

As i said before ive do not have a clue about coding.

:'(

kind regards

Marina

My Webpage

Alert: adult content!

Yes it is adult content, but i am no longer running this project, i only set it up as a favour to a friend.

i do not wish to offend anyone, i only put the web address down so people could see the problems i was having with the site.

I want to set up a bridal site.

A guide for brides to use, as i said before, everything as got to go including the name and all the pictures.