• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

HELP Installing osC Affiliate Alpha 1.0

derk

Hello,

Im new at all this, so please bare with me.

I have just installed the latest version of the OS shopping cart and it installed and works fine.

I want to add an affiliate program so I downloaded osC Affiliate Alpha 1.0 from the contributions 158.

I uploaded all the files as per the instructions and changed the pages with the database info, the problem Im having is that in the instructions they state to find file:

ADMIN ALTERATIONS

In checkout_payment.php in the admin directory find line 50 approx

array('title' => REPORTS_ORDERS, 'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_STATS_CUSTOMERS, 'selected_box=reports')))),

and on a new line add this after it:

array('title' => BOX_HEADING_AFFILIATE,

'image' => 'affiliate.gif',

'href' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_AFFILIATE, 'selected_box=affiliate'),

'children' => array(array('title' => BOX_AFFILIATE_SALES, 'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_AFFILIATE_SALES, 'selected_box=affiliate')),

array('title' => BOX_AFFILIATE_CLICKS, 'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_AFFILIATE_CLICKS, 'selected_box=affiliate')))),

My problem is I can't find this line in the above file, nor is the checkout_payment.php file in the folder where the instructions state it should be "admin". I can find a file named checkout_payment.php in the catalog folder. So I can't change the file.

Am I doing something wrong here? Perhaps this affiliate file that I downloaded is for an older verison, what do I do?

Thank you :blink:

I followed the instructions by uploading the files, also making the changes to the needed pages.

I get this error when I go to my Admin panel:

1146 - Table 'db163520051.affiliate_sales' doesn't exist

select count(*) as count, sum(affiliate_value) as total, sum(affiliate_payment) as payment from affiliate_sales

1. Do I use the existing database for the shopping cart that is already working for the affiliate program?