• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Canada Currency?

popo

I am very new to OsCommerce and I wonder where I can find canada dollar currency and how I can add it? any help will be greatly appreciated.

PS: I only have Euro and USA currencies at the moment.

I am very new to OsCommerce and I wonder where I can find canada dollar currency and how I can add it? any help will be greatly appreciated.

PS: I only have Euro and USA currencies at the moment.

You go to admin/localizations/currencies and choose new currency. The code for Canadian is CAD, we use a decimal point, no thousands point, and 2 decimal places. Leave the value blank. Click the insert button and then choose the update currencies button. The cart will do the rest! Oh, and leave USD as your default for the auto update to work.

:thumbsup:

Sheri

You go to admin/localizations/currencies and choose new currency. The code for Canadian is CAD, we use a decimal point, no thousands point, and 2 decimal places. Leave the value blank. Click the insert button and then choose the update currencies button. The cart will do the rest! Oh, and leave USD as your default for the auto update to work.

why not using a thousands point?? You should use it, as it makes it formal and easier to read. And set the default currency to one you're planning to accept the payments from the orders placed. If its CAD set it to CAD.

why not using a thousands point?? You should use it, as it makes it formal and easier to read. And set the default currency to one you're planning to accept the payments from the orders placed. If its CAD set it to CAD.