Jump to content
  • Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

How do I disable customer accounts?


m175400

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

 

I have removed the customer login box and the option to create an account. However, when a new user completes their personal info form it is still adding their details to the customers table rather than just the orders table, so when they close their browser then come back later it is merging their shopping cart with the one from their previous session, which we do not want.

 

How can I stop this account creation from occuring?

 

The weird thing is that in essense it is recognising their email address when they go through the order process again and treating it as if they have logged into the system, because their "loggin in: x" value increases which each visit to the page where they first enter their personal details to complete the order. Even though they obviously have no formal account or password etc!

 

Hope you can help?

 

Many thanks in anticpation!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...