• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Images look wrong on main page, please help

Hello,

I could really use some help with this problem. I'm very new to this scene and finding it hard to understand how it all works.

I'm using godaddy hosting plan, the basic one. I uploaded all the files into the main directory...looking at all the folders, you can see one that is named 'catalog' , if you go into that folder you would see 6 other folders along with files. There is a 'admin' 'download' 'images' 'includes' 'installAAA' 'pub'.

I tried to follow the PDF directions. It mentioned to change or delete the 'install' folder which I renamed to 'installAAA' it also mentioned to change certain folders to a number, like '777' or '644'. I think I was able to do it correct but I'm not sure.

The PDF trouble shooter says to fix the problem: 'that page and change the link of your stylesheet in whatever file is not displaying correctly'

What it explained above, I dont understand. It sounds like it wants me to change the stylesheet on the page, but the only page I can get to, is the main index.html page...but that page has nothing to do with it. Every page looks fine except for the 'catalog' page.

I dont know what else to do. Please if you explain, try and take the time. As I said, its all new to me and I dont want to screw things up. I truly appreciate your time.

Thanks

What exactly is the problem? What does "images look wrong" mean?

Are they a different size on the index page that in the product listing? If so, try adjusting the "image" values from your admin configuration page.

• 2 weeks later...

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to help out. Here is a PIC of what all the images look like. Even the osCommerce image in the top left corner, is all screwed up. It looks just like the example below...its all shifted to the side.

I dont know how to fix this and could really use some help...please.

Error.jpg

Thanks for the time