• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

my store not live yet but would like feedback

spudeov

hi guys this is my store

http://extremesystems-uk.com/shop

its a shop selling watercooling systems for computers in the uk, i still have a bit of work to do.

I have to creat a logo which is in the making and i need to creat a pic saying "no photo avlible" this is in the making as well

This is my first time opening a shop and using oscommerce so please be gental

spud

hi guys this is my store

its a shop selling watercooling systems for computers in the uk, i still have a bit of work to do.

I have to creat a logo which is in the making and i need to creat a pic saying "no photo avlible" this is in the making as well

spud

You must make a point of installing an AutoThumbnailer (OnTheFly GDThumbs - worked brilliantly for me) - check the member contributions.

A tricky mod, but well worth the effort. Of all the mods I did to my OSC site, this one had the biggest impact.

Your page load times will be much quicker as well.

:D

Never underestimate the power of stupid people, especially in groups.

hi guys this is my store

spud

Some more thoughts. The font you're using for the header and footer bars doesn't look right. You should maybe try staying with the Tohoma, Arial or Verdana fonts - they're much cleaner and well defined (i.e. pleasing/readable to the eye)

On the top of each products page you have 'On This Page!' - I've just been browsing this forum and I saw something about getting the category name to show instead, which considering your range of categories, would be a good idea. To get there goto the main Oscommerce Community Support Forums page - search for "date expected" and then look near the end of page 3, that'll point you in the right direction.

can u post me the link as i have looked and cant see it it

alos does the thubs thing work with gif, jpeg?

thanks

for ur feed back

spud