• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Returning Customer Sign-In Not Working Properly

I'm new to osCommerce and so far have found at least 1 post for every problem I've encountered so far, but doing searches for help on this one has yet to result in a fix.

When I go into the store as a Returning Customer, I get the "Welcome, Please Sign In" page to appear as it should, but if I enter my email addy and password, I get the dreaded "404" error. I've tried both IE and Mozilla browsers to see if it may be a browser related error, but both return the same error. If I input the wrong password or email address, I get the default "Error: No match..." and the log-in page again. The "New Customer" Continue button works fine, so it's only the sign-in button that is not working correctly.

I have NO idea what page/code part I need to edit to get this to work correctly. Suggestions, helps, tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Chin

Oh, wasn't too sure where to post this at, but since I'm still in the configuration stages this seemed like the right board.

Okay, chalk it up to not near enough coffee and sleep. I figured out the problem. Seems there is this little link up there in the top right hand corner that says "LOG OFF". Seems if ya go there first, then you can log back in with no problems. Forgot that little important step.

I'm posting my "discovery" here just in case there is someone else out there that is a few cups and a couple of dozen winks shy if they come up with the same error.

:huh: Okay, seems I spoke too soon yesterday. Went back again today and was running some test items through the store. Please note, I don't have this live yet and it's still in it's "out of the box" layout. Other than adding items, a few modules, and some information here and there, it's still "stock"