• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Product Price Question & Order Submission Question

wncmacs

I am a newbie to osCommerce, but have set up shopping carts in other store formats. I am VERY impressed with the quality of osCommerce, especially its administration side.

Now my questions:

I am wanting to set up an online store for a college bookstore for its textbooks. The problem is the books have a "new" and a "used" price, and the shopper needs to be able to select one of those options when placing an order for the book. How can I give multiple price points for a product?

Secondly, the bookstore only wants to take orders through the site, not process payments. Can osCommerce take the shopping cart and shipping information and e-mail it to someone who will then contact the shopper to complete the transaction separately? If so, how do I configure the software to only send the order?

Thank you for your help on these questions!

wncmacs

I am a newbie to osCommerce, but have set up shopping carts in other store formats. I am VERY impressed with the quality of osCommerce, especially its administration side.

Now my questions:

I am wanting to set up an online store for a college bookstore for its textbooks. The problem is the books have a "new" and a "used" price, and the shopper needs to be able to select one of those options when placing an order for the book. How can I give multiple price points for a product?

Secondly, the bookstore only wants to take orders through the site, not process payments. Can osCommerce take the shopping cart and shipping information and e-mail it to someone who will then contact the shopper to complete the transaction separately? If so, how do I configure the software to only send the order?

Thank you for your help on these questions!

wncmacs