• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Prices don't appear

dazza05

hello i have just mirgrated servers and have reinstalled os commerce on my new server, installation went fine and i restored the backup database file. all products show up fine but the price fails to show up i get a 0 under the price section.

the strange thing is that if i choose another currency when the page refreshes the prices show up. but when i click another product link or refresh the same page the prices dissapear again. until the currency is changed again. i know the database is not corrupted and it shows the prices when the currency is refreshed or changed but does not stay like this.

i know it works when i repoint the dns back to the old server prices show up no problem.

anyone please help.

thanks

:thumbsup:

Hello There,

I'm very very new to this but was having the very same problem. I seem to have fixed it by changing the default currency code to USD, I was trying to us GBP. Hope this helps.

have you set the key for "use default language currency" to false in admin?

admin->configuration->mystore

:-)

Monika

addicted to writing code ... can't get enough of databases either, LOL!

my toolbox: Textpad - Compare and Merge - phpMyAdmin - WS_FTP - Photoshop - How to search the forum

Interactive Media Award July 2007 ~ category E-Commerce

my advice on the forum is for free, PMs where you send me work are considered consultation which I charge for ...

have you set the key for "use default language currency" to false in admin?

admin->configuration->mystore

hi thanks for your reply

yes i have changed this to false but no difference as i have no other languages. so it shouldnt really be changing.

i have how ever found a sort of fix.