• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Are these drop ship terms good?

ChrisW123

I've been looking for drop ship products to sell on my website and have found a product I like and think may sell well. I think this company may be fairly new from the responses I get from them and from their website but the product seems to be strong.

Anyway... do these terms sound reasonable to you? I have no clue since I'm new to drop shipping:

1) For each order they will charge a $30 fee plus the wholesale price of the product to my credit card. This amount includes shipping to anywhere in the world.

2) Refunds: They will credit my CC minus a 15% restocking fee.

3) Shipping seems fast, 5 days from order to arriving to the customer.

4) They won't let me use their product images. Is this the norm? I'd think that allowing a reseller to use the images would increase the chance of a sale.

Do any of these terms seem out of line or strange at all? Did I miss anything?

Thanks! -Chris.

I've been looking for drop ship products to sell on my website and have found a product I like and think may sell well.  I think this company may be fairly new from the responses I get from them and from their website but the product seems to be strong.

Anyway...  do these terms sound reasonable to you?  I have no clue since I'm new to drop shipping:

1) For each order they will charge a $30 fee plus the wholesale price of the product to my credit card.  This amount includes shipping to anywhere in the world.

2) Refunds:  They will credit my CC minus a 15% restocking fee.

3) Shipping seems fast, 5 days from order to arriving to the customer.

4) They won't let me use their product images.  Is this the norm?  I'd think that allowing a reseller to use the images would increase the chance of a sale.

Do any of these terms seem out of line or strange at all?  Did I miss anything?

Thanks!  -Chris.

You didn't mention the type of product but: