• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Installed xampp

discus333

Hi

Installed xampp, ftp oscommerce from site into htdocs, went to localhost/oscommerce get the following error.

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'cheryhi_osc1'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\osCommerce\includes\functions\database.php on line 19

Unable to connect to database server!

I am new to this have I done something wrong, or is there something else i need to do first.

Plz help

thanks

k

Hi

Installed xampp, ftp oscommerce from site into htdocs, went to localhost/oscommerce get the following error.

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'cheryhi_osc1'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\osCommerce\includes\functions\database.php on line 19

Unable to connect to database server!

I am new to this have I done something wrong, or is there something else i need to do first.

Plz help

thanks

k

See this thread

http://www.oscommerce.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=167577

Don't confuse your online User Name with your User Name for your local xampp installation. By default the XAMPP User Name is root and by default there is no password unless you use the XAMPP control panel to set one.

Vger

I am sorry if i am not getting this, but I really have no idea it is just going over my head.

I have changed the php file $ this = null; to unset ($this); from reading the posts i think this clears up the php conflict.

I have set up passwords for sql and xampp

I still get the same problem as above.

Forgive my ignorance but do i need to actually install the oscommerce or something.

To explain what i have done.

I pressed a button on my hosting cpanel which automatically installed oscommerce for me.