eetc

Dear All,

I'm a newbie here, I got a error when I try to install OSC,

"FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it! "

How can I do?

where can I find php.ini file?

Thanks a lot.

Hi there,

Well I am new at this and got this error aswell :) But because I have knowledge in PHP modification I had some idea of how to fix it.

I take it that you are running this on your local system? If you are not you are going to have to contact your host and ask them to turn "on" the "register_global" option in PHP.

Find you PHP directory on your computer. (possibly located in c:\php)

Open the directory and look for the file "php.ini" double click to open it.

If you are using windows hold CTRL+F and it will bring up a find box. Type this into the box "register_global" without the quotation marks. Then press enter twice.

You should then see a line of text that says this - "register_globals = off"

All you have to do to get rid of the error is change the work "off" to "on" then save the file and then try installing again.

Let me know how you get on with this ok. And I hope it helped. :rolleyes:

Dear All,

I'm a newbie here, I got a error when I try to install OSC,

"FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it! "

How can I do?

where can I find php.ini? file?

Thanks a lot.

Hi Phillracer,

Yes, I running this on my local system, Win XP.

And I did it as you suggest, but this problem is still in, screen also shows " FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it! "

Does my computer can't install OSC? and I install success on another computer.

I don't know how to resolve this.

Thanks for your kindly reply.

Hi there,

Well I am new at this and got this error aswell :) But because I have knowledge in PHP modification I had some idea of how to fix it.