• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

404 Redirect After Checkout Completion

After a sale is completed, customers are given the option to fill out a survey. After the survey is completed, they can click on "continue", which should take them back to the homepage of my site. They also can click the "continue" button after sale completion, without filling out the survey. Either way, when they click on "continue", they get a 404 redirect to my shared SSL server, which has taken them out of my website and to a dead end.

After sale completion, when they click on "continue", I want them to be taken back to the homepage of my site. Here is the code from catalog/checkout_success, which I'm guessing is where the problem lies.

I'm sorry for the long code, but because I'm not a programmer, I listed code above and below where I'm guessing the problem is.

Thanks!

<h3><?php echo TEXT_THANKS_FOR_SHOPPING; ?></h3></td>
         </tr>
       </table></td>
     </tr>
<?php require('add_checkout_success.php'); //ICW CREDIT CLASS/GV SYSTEM ?>
     <tr>
       <td><?php echo tep_draw_separator('pixel_trans.gif', '100%', '10'); ?></td>
     </tr>
     <tr>
       <td align="right" class="main"><?php echo tep_image_submit('button_continue.gif', IMAGE_BUTTON_CONTINUE); ?></td>
     </tr>
     <tr>
       <td><?php echo tep_draw_separator('pixel_trans.gif', '100%', '10'); ?></td>
     </tr>
     <tr>
       <td><table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
         <tr>
           <td width="25%"><table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
             <tr>
               <td width="50%" align="right"><?php echo tep_draw_separator('pixel_silver.gif', '1', '5'); ?></td>
               <td width="50%"><?php echo tep_draw_separator('pixel_silver.gif', '100%', '1'); ?></td>
             </tr>
           </table></td>
           <td width="25%"><?php echo tep_draw_separator('pixel_silver.gif', '100%', '1'); ?></td>