Jump to content
  • Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Pink bar at top of page giving /install dir


kingkahn22

Recommended Posts

I am getting your standard error saying to delete the /install directory.

Pink bar at top of screen, when hitting the catalog directory.

 

I have deleted this directory and done a forced refresh.

 

I am still getting this error.

 

I can't think why this would be ????

 

Anyone know ?? I have searched through the forum but couldn't locate this problem.

 

Thank you.

 

 

(note)

I am on a windows server

I have copies OSC from a linux server and put it on my windows server, then ran the install and updated the database in myphpadmin.

Everything else works perfectly.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If you're sure the directory is gone and you still have the problem go to the bottom of application_top.php and change this line.

 

// set which precautions should be checked

define('WARN_INSTALL_EXISTENCE', 'true');

define('WARN_CONFIG_WRITEABLE', 'true');

define('WARN_SESSION_DIRECTORY_NOT_WRITEABLE', 'true');

define('WARN_SESSION_AUTO_START', 'true');

define('WARN_DOWNLOAD_DIRECTORY_NOT_READABLE', 'true');

Local: Mac OS X 10.5.8 - Apache 2.2/php 5.3.0/MySQL 5.4.10 • Web Servers: Linux

Tools: BBEdit, Coda, Versions (Subversion), Sequel Pro (db management)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thank you for your input.

 

I have changed the value to false and re-uploaded the application_top.php file.

 

I am still having the same problem. It would seem it would be impossible for it to still show this error.

 

I have double checked that I have changed the file in /includes/ and I have downloaded the file off the server to make sure it has been changed, and the value for it reads :

define('WARN_INSTALL_EXISTENCE', 'false');

 

What the ??? How can I still have this error ???

 

I don't see how my ISP could have this page cached and I am doing a forced refresh and only getting a cached version... So what else could it be???

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It seems as though you don't have permissions set on the files/folders so that when you upload a file via FTP it actually overwrites the existing file.

 

One other thing you could check is to delete all of your Temporary Internet Files and all Offline Content - in case you are seeing a local cached version in your browser.

 

Vger

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...