• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Products without shipping

Hello,

I'm an osC newb in need of a pointer. I am setting up a store that sells products that require shipping as well as services that do not require shipping. I've tried using the download option for the services, but it still asks customers to choose a shipping option even though there is no actual product to ship!

Please help me!!! Thanks in advance.

Hello,

I'm an osC newb in need of a pointer. I am setting up a store that sells products that require shipping as well as services that do not require shipping. I've tried using the download option for the services, but it still asks customers to choose a shipping option even though there is no actual product to ship!

Please help me!!! Thanks in advance.

I have a similar problem. Someone please help!

Come on, it cant be that hard :D

did you enable download's for the non-shipped products?? are they downloads?

Well, the only services that I have tried setting up so far are my web design services. I made a .doc file for the customers to download with a questionaire to fill out about what they want on their site. I followed the directions on this documentation page:

http://www.oscommerce.info/docs/english/e_download.html

Make sure the /catalog/pub folder is 777 and /catalog/download folder is 755 and these lines in catalog/includes/configure.php have the forward slash:

define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');

define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');

I changed the permission values of the 2 folders, but the lines in configure.php didn't require any change. Then I put the .doc file in the "/catalog/download/" folder.

After doing all that, it is still asking the customers to choose a shipping option. Please help! I need to get this working ASAP.