• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Table Heading Error

roughrider

I've just spotted that "New Products For June" now reads "TABLE_HEADING_NEW_PRODUCTS "

I'm pretty new to php but have so far been pleased with my tweaks but something I did yesterday has caused this error & I have no idea which file it may be.

In catalogue/includes/modules my new_products.php file has this line -

$info_box_contents[] = array('text' => sprintf(TABLE_HEADING_NEW_PRODUCTS, strftime('%B')));

Please could someone direct me to where the problem is or even better, instaed of reading "New Products For June"

I would rather it read "New Products Added This Week"

:rolleyes:

Ride It Like You Stole It

I've just spotted that "New Products For June" now reads "TABLE_HEADING_NEW_PRODUCTS "

I'm pretty new to php but have so far been pleased with my tweaks but something I did yesterday has caused this error & I have no idea which file it may be.

In catalogue/includes/modules my new_products.php file has this line -

$info_box_contents[] = array('text' => sprintf(TABLE_HEADING_NEW_PRODUCTS, strftime('%B')));

Please could someone direct me to where the problem is or even better, instaed of reading "New Products For June"

I would rather it read "New Products Added This Week"

:rolleyes:

Whenever you see something like that (capitals with underscores) you can be sure it is a define which is missing in your language files.

In your languages directories you will probably have to look for the english.php file and that should have a statement like :

define('TABLE_HEADING_NEW_PRODUCTS', 'New Products for ');

if it is not there (it should) create one.

Treasurer MFC

Great, thanks it was missing from index.php in language folder.

Strange that as I know I would not have deleted that line just for the sake of it.

:'(