• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Installation Problems

BillyBoy

I am new to oscommerce and am having a few snags on installation. I am running windows XP and using IIS. I am trying to set up a test installation on my computer in the localhost to test the software :huh:

At the end of the installation I get the following errors:

======================================

New Installation

osCommerce Configuration

Warning: fopen(c:/inetpub/wwwroot/haleymedia/htdocs/catalog/includes/configure.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 209

Warning: fputs(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 210

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 211

Warning: fopen(c:/inetpub/wwwroot/haleymedia/htdocs/catalog/admin/includes/configure.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 259

Warning: fputs(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 260

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in c:\Inetpub\wwwroot\haleymedia\htdocs\catalog\install\templates\pages\install_7.php on line 261

The configuration was successful!

===============================

I am not totally sure how to set up he permissions on the localhost and can not find any reference to CHMOD in the options in the IIS manager.

Can anyone point me in the right directin please :blink:

Billy,