• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Product Quantity Field increments

skaterguy

Hi Folks

Trying to setup a fabric store with osCommerce. Some of the products will be fabric and may be ordered in 10 cm increments with .3 being the minimum cut or as a fat quarter [(50 cm X 55 cm), which is (20 " X 22")] . Note we use the metric system meters versus yards.

Choices - Any .10 cm increments

- Fat Quarter (50 cm X 55 cm)

- A whole bolt of fabric ( 10 meters)

As a newbie, I would appreciate any suggestion on how to do this effectively. Please be as specific as possible.

Thanks

Danny

• 4 months later...
  • 4 months later...

I guess this is unlikely to get answered but I'd like to know as well as I need to do this for a store.

I have seen a contibution that adds support for text box attributes which would be ideal to use for ordering lengths but I saw no way of specifying constraints on what values would be accepted. It also didn't appear to change the cost of the product based on what was entered. I don't know enough about osCommerce (or PHP) to hack this in myself.

For the store I set up, we instruct the visitors to enter the length of fabric required as a quantity.

I have not yet figured out how to allow quantities less than 1 (ie 0.5 for half a metre).

Its not ideal but it works (kind of)!

For the store I set up, we instruct the visitors to enter the length of fabric required as a quantity.

I have not yet figured out how to allow quantities less than 1 (ie 0.5 for half a metre).

Its not ideal but it works (kind of)!

Hi folks

I reported this bug on the 4th July 2005 and it has never been assigned to anyone or fix. For more details look at http://www.oscommerce.com/community/bugs,2...search,quantity ...