• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Payments

akakilo13

Hello everyone, I am brand new to osCommerce and have a question if its no bother.

I have been searching everywhere for a suitable shop and found osCommerce to be what I want. My question is how do I get paid from sales? What I think I mean is, it never asked me for any of my banking info as to where to send payments etc. I have it set up for credit cards, checks and paypal.

With checks and paypal you have no problem. Neither requires that you have any Bank "info". With paypal, they also will accept credit cards and credit your Paypal account if you have it setup that way.

Credit Cards are a little different. If you accept a credit card via the stand alone CC module, then you will need to process thru your Bank (merchant Account) the credit card to get your money. If you have a Merchant Account with your Bank then you can use one of the many "gateway" interfaces and contributions to have the credit card automatically process via osCommerce thru the gateway and subsequently into your Bank Account.

HTH

Tom

With checks and paypal you have no problem. Neither requires that you have any Bank "info". With paypal, they also will accept credit cards and credit your Paypal account if you have it setup that way.

Credit Cards are a little different. If you accept a credit card via the stand alone CC module, then you will need to process thru your Bank (merchant Account) the credit card to get your money. If you have a Merchant Account with your Bank then you can use one of the many "gateway" interfaces and contributions to have the credit card automatically process via osCommerce thru the gateway and subsequently into your Bank Account.

HTH

Tom