• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

HELP ME!!!!! I am so confused!

jmflemin

Hello anyone. I am new to OS Commerce and would love to be able to use it but I am afraid that I do not possess the knowledge to do so. Do I have to know html to use OS Commerce? I have attempted to set up my store and the products page and such is quite simple but how the heck do I change the welcome page? Should I just try another venue? Can someone please provide some tutilage as to how to get "administrative permission" for me to edit pages such as welcome page, shipping info, etc. I promise I am an intelligent person and I may be missing something simple, I just need the direction, or the right direction to get me going. I love the OS Commercce store possibility instead of having to use Paypal. Also for the "SSL", what do I do to have a secure one of these?

Thanks to whoever can shed some light :'(

Jennifer

P.S. I would hate to give up because I am not a quitter but I have the feeling I may need more education to get involved with this.....Am I right about this feeling?

Hello anyone. I am new to OS Commerce and would love to be able to use it but I am afraid that I do not possess the knowledge to do so. Do I have to know html to use OS Commerce? I have attempted to set up my store and the products page and such is quite simple but how the heck do I change the welcome page? Should I just try another venue? Can someone please provide some tutilage as to how to get "administrative permission" for me to edit pages such as welcome page, shipping info, etc. I promise I am an intelligent person and I may be missing something simple, I just need the direction, or the right direction to get me going. I love the OS Commercce store possibility instead of having to use Paypal. Also for the "SSL", what do I do to have a secure one of these?

Thanks to whoever can shed some light :'(

Jennifer