• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Link from Product Descriptio to other Product

HopeL

I've searched around but having trouble locating an existing thread on this. As you can tell, I'm a newbie here. :blink: I'm trying add a link in the product descption to another product (i.e.; Product2 might also work for you!) but I can't figure out how to do so. It's probably really simple but not only am I an osCommerce newbie but a PHP newbie as well. I am also trying to link to the osCommerce contact_us.php page from the product description but each time I try, it seems to bounce the user out of the session and they have to log in again defeating the purpose. Would appreciate some help or a link to existing threads.

Thanks in advance!

Hope

I'm trying add a link in the product descption to another product (i.e.; Product2 might also work for you!) but I can't figure out how to do so.

Try the

Master Products contrib. You define Master and Slave relationships in admin.

I have it installed on gnpcrescendo.com. e.g. This Product Here

Thanks so much, John and Melanie! So is there no way to do this with a hard-coded link from within the product description? Is it because it needs a session id attached or something? I will look into the contribution but I need to let the site owner know that this is something that can't be done from the description text itself. I'm assuming a "contact us" link from the product description would also not work then... correct?

Thanks again!

Hope

Try the

Master Products contrib. You define Master and Slave relationships in admin.

I have it installed on gnpcrescendo.com. e.g. This Product Here