• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

ready to go live

jodymeme

Hello. I'm new to OScommerce as of this afternoon. I've set up my shop and have most things configured. I want to go live, but at this point I have run into two problems:

: On my test account, when I go to update my cart, I get an error saying "Unable to determine the page link!" How do I correct this?

: I currently have this message on my front page:

"This is a default setup of the osCommerce project, products shown are for demonstrational purposes, any products purchased will not be delivered nor will the customer be billed. Any information seen on these products is to be treated as fictional."

If this is indeed true, what step do I need to take from here in order for my shop to go live?

Any and all assistance is appreciated, I thank you in advance.

Hello.  I'm new to OScommerce as of this afternoon.  I've set up my shop and have most things configured.  I want to go live, but at this point I have run into two problems:

: On my test account, when I go to update my cart, I get an error saying "Unable to determine the page link!"  How do I correct this? 

: I currently have this message on my front page:

"This is a default setup of the osCommerce project, products shown are for demonstrational purposes, any products purchased will not be delivered nor will the customer be billed. Any information seen on these products is to be treated as fictional."

If this is indeed true, what step do I need to take from here in order for my shop to go live? 

Any and all assistance is appreciated, I thank you in advance.