• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

just uploaded oscommerce need help

hondauser85

i uploaded oscommerce to my server everything seemed to work fine i checked the database and there are lots of tables in there but i dont know what to do from here when i go to my home page at www.mydiscountelectronix.com i get an error do i have to make a webpage or what, i thought oscommerce does that for you and all you have to do is make it your own with descriptions,pics and things of that sort? please i am new to all of this please any help is greatly appreciated. :D

First off, go to the Knowledge Base and read the Installation Guide.

Then, go to http://www.mydiscountelectronix.com/install and begin the installation procedure.

Vger

i did then got here and this is what i got......osCommerce Configuration

A test connection made to the database was NOT successful.

The error message returned is:

Table 'discountdb.configuration' doesn't exist

Please click on the Back button below to review your database server settings.

If you require help with your database server settings, please consult your hosting company.

Have you asked your web host to create a database for you? (Or are you allowed to create one yourself through an interface/cpanel on your account page?) That'll be your next step...

Terry

Terry Kluytmans

Contribs Installed: Purchase Without Account (PWA); Big Images, Product Availability, Description in Product Listing, Graphical Infobox, Header Tags Controller, Login Box, Option Type Feature, plus many layout changes & other mods of my own, like:

Add order total to checkout_shipment

Add order total to checkout_payment

Add radio buttons at checkout_shipping (for backorder options, etc.)

Duplicate Table Rate Shipping Module

Better Product Review Flow

* If at first you don't succeed, find out if there's a prize for the loser. *

i did then got here and this is what i got......osCommerce Configuration