• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

change text links in to images

Njuwdaij

Actually it looks like they added styles to the table cells, it isn't actually images. You can do that in the CSS file, and then you would have to edit the code in the catalog/includes/boxes/catagories.php

Not something I would suggest you do unless you know what you are doing or are willing to make mistakes before you get it right. Back up your files! =)

Wendy James

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

You can do that in the CSS file, and then you would have to edit the code in the catalog/includes/boxes/catagories.php

Thank's Wendy!

I have some knowledge of css files and .php, but is there somebody out there that can point me in the right direction about the coding of something like this?

:'(

I took this from a website...

Here is the CSS class that you should add to your "external" style sheet that controls the "onload" table cell color, border width and color. You can name this custom class anything you like provided you assign the td HTML tag with the correct class name. We have named our custom CSS class "btnav".

.btnav { background-color: #84C1DF; border: 1px #000000 solid;}

Below is what the HTML source code looks like for one table cell. This would apply to all table cells within your table. We have added onmouseover/onmouseout tricks to the td tag. We also assigned our external CSS class to the td tag. Don't forget that step. We have specified the onmouseover color in hex code, and we specified the same color in hex code as the background-color in the "btnav" class we created in the "external" stylesheet for the onmouseout function.

<td class="btnav" onmouseover="style.backgroundColor='#84DFC1';"

onmouseout="style.backgroundColor='#84C1DF'">

<div align="center"><a href="http://www.somesite.com/" target="_blank">Some Site</a></div>

</td>